Kitchen

Chef at Parker Bowles is Thomas Gotthardt since July 2016. After his education at Hotel am Meer & Spa (2006) and further work experiences on the island of Ruegen Thomas came to Berlin. Here, he was involved at Tim Raue in 2013. In 2014 he returned to the capitol to work as chef at Le Petit Felix (Adlon). Recently he was in Kitzbuehel at Grand Tirola’s. We – and foremost our kitchen team – are looking forward to developing Parker Bowles with him. But a transnational kitchen on basis of fresh, seasonal and regional ingredients will remain our focus.

Restaurant & Bar

Parker Bowles is located in the “Aufbauhaus” at Moritzplatz on the border between Mitte and Kreuzberg. Due to the creative projects such as Modulor, Prinzessinnengarten and the club Prince Charles Moritzplatz evolved into one of Berlin’s and Kreuzberg’s hotspots within the past years.

There’s always something going on at Parker Bowles and around Prinzenstraße 85: our kitchen offers healthy breakfast, light lunch dishes and high quality dinner menus. Besides craft beer and homemade lemonade we serve great wines with focus on German and French wine including a selection of natural wines.

Parker Bowles’ own bar invites you to drinks and cocktails starting at 4pm – right after work. For party people during the weekend: the club Prince Charles just around the corner opens its doors from Thursday to Saturday.

Wine

Our wine selection includes especially German, Austrian and natural wines from the Loire region. Whether you go for Chenin blanc, Cabernet-Franc, Gamay or Sauvignon – the wines of the young and adventurous winemakers provide you with an incredible value for money. In terms of philosophy and taste all of them have something extraordinary to offer. Completely without additives, a minimum of sulphur and a respectful wine production. We recommend: try out these new flavors!

Küche

Küchenchef des PARKER BOWLES ist seit Juli 2016 Thomas Gotthardt. Nach seiner Ausbildung im Hotel am Meer & Spa (2006) und weiteren Stationen auf Rügen kam Thomas zunächst nach Berlin. Hier wirkte er 2013 bei Tim Raue mit und kehrte in 2014 zurück in die Hauptstadt und arbeitete als Chefkoch im Le Petit Felix (Adlon). Zuletzt war er im Grand Tirola in Kitzbühel. Wir – und insbesondere das Küchenteam – freuen uns darauf, mit ihm das Parker Bowles kulinarisch weiterzuentwickeln: Im Fokus steht nach wie vor unsere transnationale Küche auf Basis frischer, saisonaler Zutaten aus der Region.

Restaurant & Bar

Parker Bowles hat seinen Platz im Aufbauhaus am Moritzplatz an der Grenze zwischen Mitte und Kreuzberg. Vor einigen Jahren noch ein leerer Raum ist der Moritzplatz mit Kreativprojekten wie Modulor, Prinzessinnengarten und dem Nachtclub Prince Charles zu einem der absoluten Highlights Berlins und Kreuzbergs geworden.

Ob morgens, mittags, abends oder nachts: Im Parker Bowles und rund um die Prinzenstraße 85 ist immer was los. Die Küche bietet gesundes Frühstück, leichte Mittagsgerichte und eine hochwertige Abendkarte. Neben Craft Bier und selbstgemachter Limonade bietet die Weinkarte vorrangig deutsche und französische Weine inklusive einer Selektion an Naturweinen.

Die eigene Parker Bowles Bar lädt ab 16:00 zu Drinks und Cocktails – quasi zum Feierabend. Für das Partyvolk am Wochenende hat der Club Prince Charles gleich nebenan von Donnerstag bis Samstag geöffnet.

Wein

Bei unserer Weinauswahl liegen uns deutsche, österreichische sowie Naturweine von der Loire besonders am Herzen. Egal ob Chenin blanc, Cabernet-Franc, Gamay oder Sauvignon, die Weine der jungen und abenteuerlustigen Winzer bieten ein unglaubliches Preis-/Genussverhältnis. Sie sind philosophisch und geschmacklich etwas besonderes: Ganz ohne Zusätze, ohne Schönung, einem Minimum an Schwefel und einer respektvollen Weinbereitung werden Geschmackskonventionen auf den Kopf gestellt!